Studio 5
The Walled Garden
Long Lane, Wrington,

North Somerset,
Bristol
BS40 5SA

 

 







 
One Day Throwing Courses 2019


Sunday 13th January 10.30am – 4.00pm

Sunday 27th January 10.30am – 4.00pm

Sunday 17th February 10.30am – 4.00pm

Friday 1st March 10.30am – 4.00pm

Sunday 17th March 10.30am – 4.00pm

Friday 24th May 10.30am – 4.00pm

Thursday 1st August 10.30am - 4.00pm

Monday 19th August 10.30am - 4.00pm

Sunday 8th September10.30am – 4.00pm

Sunday 6th October 10.30am – 4.00pm

Sunday 20th October 10.30am – 4.00pm

Sunday 17th November 10.30am – 4.00pm


To check availability and to book for these courses
please check here.

Course fee per person is £110

This one day course is suitable for beginners and improvers.

Tutor Bill Moore [link] has over 25 years of experience throwing on the wheel, including as a production thrower. He has developed a unique approach to teaching and over the last decade has taught countless people to throw. Beginners are guaranteed to be able to throw a pot confidentially by the end of the day!

For the improver this course is an opportunity to learn ‘tips of the trade’ and to experiment with more complex shapes. You are welcome to bring a specific goal or project.

The course is limited to 5 spaces, providing a large amount of one to one tuition throughout the day. Each student will throw around 10 pots and a selection of these will then be finished and fired by Bill and available to collect a few weeks later.

Students are asked to bring their own packed lunch but tea and coffee will be provided.

If you would like to hear about future courses please join our mailing list here

 

 


       
site map